I made a Roman Blind, and I liked it

I made a Roman Blind today and was ever so surprised how easy and quick it was. I used a Channel 4 tutorial as a basis for ideas, must google it and it’s on the top.

The kitchen window had a slatted wooden blind before, and I used the fixing for this one. It was one of the cheapo IKEA ones, and had been in when I bought the house. I got rid of the superfluous bits such as the blinds slats and the twisting rod, and only kept the basic fixings plus the cord.

I love the fabric so much, it goes perfectly with my Victorian green kitchen (I painted that one four years ago) with its red accessories. It’s a Michael Miller design.

20130813-184408.jpg

20130813-184418.jpg

20130813-184426.jpg

20130813-184433.jpg

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. lovelydeer
    Aug 14, 2013 @ 21:25:24

    It looks great thanks for sharing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 93 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

