05.01.2011 – decorating

Today I blew up the template I made the day before, see yesterday’s post, until the letters were the right size. The canvas will be 112 x 60 cm.

I cut out the letters in the evening, so I can arrange them and trace them when I have made the canvas.

I also searched for a power saw, because sadly my arthritis makes it quite uncomfortable to use a manual saw. So, tomorrow I will pick up my new multi-saw, to join my collection of powertools. I have a thing for DIY powertools, I used to get them for Christmas, when I was a student in my 20s. Perfect gift for a young laydee, non? I’ll let you know how I get on with my new beauty.

2 thoughts on “05.01.2011 – decorating

  1. Pingback: 18.01.2011 – painting « Project C365-11: being creative every day

  2. Pingback: 27.02.2011 – Preparation Shmeparation part deux « Project C365-11: being creative every day

Leave a Reply

