16.01.2011 – jewellery alterations

Remember the lovely necklace (No 3) I talked about in yesterday’s post? I removed the chains that weren’t keeping with the style and added instead pearls similar to the ones the necklace came with. I used the strands of pearls from yesterday’s necklace No 2 and added a drop pearl I had from years ago. Probably one of the bits and pieces I brought with me from the Continent, back when I moved across in 2000.

I think it looks much better and more stylish now, don’t you?

(oops, looks like I need to dust my lamp again)

Leave a Reply

