16.01.2011 – painting

Remember my post about the grand old idea I had to make a huge acrylic painting for the living room corner? Well, while this idea is still on the cards, of course, the frame isn’t. It wasn’t going to work out, this idea of re-purposing with canvas and nails, so I went ahead and bought a cheap “photo art canvas” from b&m, which isn’t quite a pound shop but definitely in the league of one.

Actually, I’m quite glad I made the decision, because I doubt I’d managed to turn my existing frame into quite the nice one that I have now. The first base coat is on, tomorrow it’s time for another one.

One thought on “16.01.2011 – painting

  1. Pingback: 18.01.2011 – painting « Project C365-11: being creative every day

Leave a Reply

