18.01.2011 – painting

*yawn* Despite being exhausted/tired when I finally got home from the office at 20:30 after a day of taxing ye olde brain of mine I still felt encourages bt Project C365 to do a little something. I really do love the fact that doing C365 gives me a boost when I waver between mental motivation AKA I’d really like to do something because creative activities make me happy and physical exhaustion AKA okay it isn’t just physical but urgh I can’t drag myself away from the computer chair where I’m watching BBC iPlayer and sipping orange juice. That little boost is enough to get up and do just that one wee thing, and the day ends happy. 🙂

I put a second layer of base coat onto the big canvas for the acrylic painting, ready for the last glossy layer.

Leave a Reply

