02.02.2011 – artex-no-more … soon

Plasterer No3 arrived in the afternoon, and lo and behold, he seems to be the golden jackpot. he’s coming next week to turn my hated artexed living room ceiling into a beautiful smooth ceiling of joy. Hoorah! I cannae wait, and after that I can get started on the walls. As for the ceiling, I’m going to use one of the fancy Dulux colours, the white one which is light reflecting and said to make the ceiling appear higher. Here’s wondering, but we shall see, literally.

Did some more sorting of bits and bobs into the loft, because I have to clear the living room before the ceiling is being skimmed.

The acrylic samples arrived, too, and they are fabulous. I like all three colours, but the red and the orange are my favourites. Now it all depends on which wallpaper I choose.

A day of creative planning, preparing and imagining.

Leave a Reply

