28.02.2011 – from grey patchy to white patchy

The ceiling, that is. While it isn’t particularly creative to prime a ceiling with white paint, it is a rather important task. I used a lovely big brush (the Harris synthetic ones are my favourites for emulsion. Very good quality, no hair loss) to push the pain in properly. Seeing I am going to use the expensive Dulux light reflective paint, it definitely needs another coat with the normal white, so that I only need one with the final one. I’ll probably use the roller for the next coat.

I also got lucky in Aldi (ohhh errr Missus!) and got this big screwdriver and bits set for 7 quid in their weekly Specials, just at a time when a lot of my own are starting to wear out.

And so into March. 🙂

Leave a Reply

