17.03.2011 – Shoppage

I spent the day at our Scottish Borders campus (I love the creative environment of Textiles and Design, had great meetings, too) and on my way back up to Edinburgh I stopped over at the shopping centre. Oh dear. I don’t know how, but this fabulous pair of raspberry coloured metallic leather and satin summer shoe seems to have jumped into my shopping basket. I blame the tentative sunshine! Shopping is creative, trust me, especially when I talk myself OUT of things, because I haven’t got money spare (certainly not after buying my flippin’ fantabulous acrylic chairs). ūüėÄ

For anyone interested, they are from Clarks and they come in a variety of¬†colours such as black, grey, blue, beige, but this one is definitely the funkiest. I can’t wear my surgical insoles in it, which means the Big A-ed tootsies¬†won’t want to walk too much in them, but helloooo???? I might have Big A, but I am also vain and so not in my 80s yet. Ha! I can’t wear heels anymore, but no one and nothing is going to keep me from fabulous flats.

Rightyho, I also nipped past Matalan and I they have fantastic new Homeware¬†items which are funky, fun, colourful, and – since this is Matalan¬†– cheap. I picked up 4 tumblers for 6 quid, and the exact same glasses are 2 quid each in Next. P.S. Ich hab’ mal wieder¬†2 Glaeser¬†zerdeppert, aber¬†diese¬†bunten¬†4 fuer¬†6 Pfuendle¬†bekommen, passen¬†zu dem roten¬†und¬†den transparenten, die ich schon¬†hatte.

For anyone interested in my Sputnik clock, that was is actually from Matalan, too, and was only 20 quid. They still have it for sale. It’s really good quality, all wood and metal, and as a retro rip-off for that price it is gorgeous. P.S. Das ist die Uhr¬†fuer¬†20 Pfund, die ich ja schon¬†seit letztem¬†Jahr¬†habe, aus¬†dem gleichen Laden.

The following are just some inspirational ideas for anyone in the UK who likes the stuff that I like, and who is always on the look-out for cheap and cheerful, but good quality and funky things for the home. I LOVE the big red apple container, but couldn’t justify buying it, same with the other things. P.S. Die folgenden¬†Bilder¬†sind zur¬†Inspiration von Lesern, aus¬†dem gleichen¬†Laden, sind nicht meine.

          

They also had a Sid Vicious¬†washing¬†up brush to go with the Diana Ross washing up sponge…

One thought on “17.03.2011 – Shoppage

  1. Pingback: 23.03.2011 – paint whinge and floor tiles « Project C365-11: being creative every day

Leave a Reply

