07.04.2011 – thinky-thoughts of stories

Back on the trains again, and while I’d taken print outs for editing with me, I was lulled into dozing by the lovely movement of the train. I really do love train journeys, well, as long as they are not the CrossCountry ones from Edinburgh to Manchester, because those are so wobbly and jumpy, they make me sick.

So I ended up imagining stories, which is exactly the way I write fiction. I “write” everything in my mind first, iron out the plots, understand the characters, and so on. Thus “daydreaming” isn’t just daydreaming for me, but a very valuable creative pursuit. By the way, I think that daydreaming is most valuable for everyone!

Leave a Reply

