12.04.2011 – the hunt for a new floor lamp

After the unfortunate breakage of my floor lamp in the conservatory, and the very disappointing response from IKEA’s unhelpful customer service, I went on a hunt for a new floor lamp. The parameters were:

  1. cheap
  2. funky
  3. cheap
  4. relatively sturdy
  5. cheap
  6. oh, and did I mention cheap? 😉

So I spent a little time surfing for a floor lamp in my most frequented places (don’t you just LOVE the internet? I dread to think what I would have done before it, I refuse to remember) and lo and behold, I found a red metal floor lamp from Argos (bless ye, Argos) for a whopping “great big” £14.99. Cheap! Hoorah! The customer reviews were great, so I reserved the lamp to pick up from the shop. Love their reserve service: it’s free and you can still change your mind.

It’s very good quality for the money, was super easy to put together and looks fabulous in my conservatory. I hardly ever use the bigger light in there, but I need to have the option for one. Result!

 

3 thoughts on “12.04.2011 – the hunt for a new floor lamp

  1. Pingback: 13.04.2011 – the wallpapering is D.O.N.E. « Project C365-11: being creative every day

  2. Pingback: 14.04.2011 – creative complaining « Project C365-11: being creative every day

Leave a Reply

