16.04.2011 – the final-final wastepaper basket

I “finished” the newly decorated wallpaper basket a while ago, but it never felt quite finished to me. So I picked it up, grabbed some of the wallpaper remnants, scissors, wallpaper border/edge glue, a tester pot of emulsion in dark brown (which I had flying around in my garden shed from some previous project) and some leftover varnish, and got to work.

I added some more of the funky wallpaper shapes to even out the design, painted the top and bottom in dark brown and then varnished it. Voila!

  

One thought on “16.04.2011 – the final-final wastepaper basket

  1. Pingback: 01.04.2011 – colouring in a wastepaper basket « Project C365-11: being creative every day

Leave a Reply

