18.04.2011 – snoozerama

I do admit it, after a Mad Day Of Creative Energy I am usually as creative/motivated as a very floppy piece of celery (yep, I’ve recently watched Allo Allo in marathon again, but I haven’t upgraded to the egg whisk and the flying helmet yet ..)

The same today, and I mostly just foraged the DIY shop in the evening for metal brackets for the desk I am going to build and another pot of green paint. I should have known that the square meters they tell you the paint will cover is just a joke.

I did, however, manage to start on the desk tentatively, because I am trying to use the desk parts I got on Freecycle, wouldn’t it be cool not to pay anything for the main bits? (the pic was taken before Sunday, when I painted the walls, so it’s a tad cheating, but not really, because I did a lot more measuring and planning today)

Leave a Reply

