22.04.2011 – a budding wiring-wizard

Not quite, but today I installed/wired a light switch for the first time in my life. I’ve always stayed away from anything electric, but really, it can’t be that difficult, I thought, especially not if it’s something as simple as a light switch or a socket. And I did it! Got information off the net, figured out how dimmable switcheroonies work, and managed to do it all by my onesie.

A small step for pros and many DIYers, but a giant leap pour moi. 🙂

I also installed my new wireless broadband hub today, but that’s a total piece of cake and doesn’t count therefore.

Most importantly, though, I finished my lovely lime green walls by putting a second coat on. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

