February 12: colourful office cushion

I have a nice office, but the walls are all white and the furniture is upholstered in grey. Not my non-colours, really not. So I asked for a pin board and a white board, which are full of photographs and pictures, cheering up the room. (not allowed to put anything onto the walls, it’s a new building)

I made a cushion cover a while ago from stripey IKEA fabric that I had left over from a tablecloth project, and added at the weekend a bright happy orange cushion cover from fabric I had left over from a conservatory cushion project.

They do make the chairs round the wee table cheerful and welcoming, don’t they?

 

P.S. Bunte Kissen aus Stoffresten fuer meine Besucherstuehle in Buero.

Leave a Reply

