March – April 2012: Cheerful Bunting

I decided on a whim a week before Easter that I wanted to make cheerful bunting. Not only for the Easter holidays (because what shouts “spring” more from he rooftops than happy bunting? Huh? Well, apart from all the actual Spring stuff) but for the summer garden party I am planning for the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee weekend in June. Thus I went, searched and found stacks of lovely fabric in my local fabric shop and the quilting shop last Saturday.

While I don’t really need instructions on how to make bunting, I had a quick look round for inspiration and found this excellent tutorial, which will come in super handy for anyone not that well-versed in sewing. Also, I liked the template, it makes lovely sized flags: Tutorial on how to make bunting by Homemade & Happy.

So, here we go. Pictures of the journey to 41 glorious and cheerfully coloured and patterned flags. I had lots of the pale blue bias binding left, hence using that one.

 

 

 

    

One thought on “March – April 2012: Cheerful Bunting

  1. Pingback: October 12: patchwork table runner/rug « Project C365-12: being creative every day

Leave a Reply

