August 2012: IKEA-hacked hallway lamp

I have been – and still am for the foreseeable future – working myself into shredded little bits for work, but that doesn’t mean that I haven’t been creative at all. Besides, my work at uni is creative in its own way, so that’s a goodun. Anyway, when my mum and dad were here for a visit in August, my dad and I finangled a cool hallway lamp from a broken IKEA floor lamp and a cheapo B&Q hanging lamp.

I had deliberately bought the cheapo one with its tacky glass dome, because I had this fabulous frosted glass bowl from the broken IKEA floor lamp, which I’d stored in the loft for those “it’ll come in handy one day!” ideas.

Without further ado, here it is, my new hallway lamp put together with a wee IKEA hack.

 

Leave a Reply

