August 12: umbrella hanging storage bag

Ooops! I forgot to post this one. I also forgot to take any in-progress pics, which might have been useful in explaining how I made this item (ho-hum) but alas.

I live in Scotland, which means translated: it rains a lot. When it’s tipping it down I like to take my proper umbrella, but didn’t have anywhere nice to store it. With some sturdy striped fabric I wasn’t quite sure what to make out of in my stash, I put together an “umbrella bag” for the inside of the hallway cupboard door, to be hung from the ironing storage hooks.

Leave a Reply

