January 2014: from old to new: bedding

25 years ago, as a young student, I bought bedding for my single quilt. It was cheap (I was a student! 🙂 ) but 100% cotton, and one of those remarkable times when you are lucky to buy something that lasts and lasts and lasts.

This is why I kept the bedding for the guest duvet, but haven’t used it, really, because my own summer (rarely used, I do live in Scotland, after all) and winter duvets are 2m x 2m. But now that I redesigned my bedroom, I suddenly remembered the bedding, which I had once loved and which was still going strong.

Single bedding cut open and chopped into a large square. Black single bedding, to be used as under-side, treated the same. I had enough of the patterned fabric left to make two pillow covers for my special pillows. Tadaa!

20140202-172520.jpg

Leave a Reply

